So, i’ve been back in the UK for about 4 days now, and I feel that I’m settling back into life here. I miss the energy, and the magical quality that I felt everyday in Brazil, but I guess life goes on and I have to adjust. I feel great, though my appetite is not as good as it usually is.. I could do with losing a few pounds, so that’s not a problem.

Ralf hasn’t really been in touch, which surprises me. Maybe he’s busy, or maybe I’ve just potentially made a huge fool of myself. Telling someone you like them to their face is one thing, but on the web for the whole world to see is quite another. I feel I’ve laid myself wide open, and that I may have left myself feeling vulnerable. But such is life! So enough of my lovelife, or lack of it.

As I said, I feel great, although I feel tired too. I’ve had some great ideas for my coaching business. I’m going to start writing a Life Coaching Blog for people with hiv, in which I will give support and advice on how to recreate your life after being diagnosed. It needn’t be a lonely time of your life, like it was for me. When I was diagnosed, there was no real help; only support groups that tend to focus on the problem, and help you stay there. By the way, I’m in no way putting down support groups; they just weren’t right for me, and so I went it alone, and that was lonely! So my blog will be in place to advise, support, offer guidance, and inspiration, as well as many tools and techniques for self-empowerment.