It’s about 9am in Scotland on New Year’s day. I didn’t go out last night, but chose to go to bed with a cold. I woke up this morning feeling a little overwhelmed; I have so many goals that I want to acheive this year, but I guess I can only get there one step at a time. I think I need to walk my talk, and start using the advice I give my clients. But I am only human, afterall.

So do you remember Ralf, the German guy I met in Brazil? Well, things seemed to have died between us. I think the ‘reality’ of day to day life has set in, and has left a rather chilly atmosphere. I haven’t spoken to him in weeks, and communication, when it does happen, doesn’t flow naturally like it did before. But you know what? Life goes on, and I have something wonderful and exciting to achieve. So I guess I had better get on with it.

I actually bought a book yesterday that I had always resisted. ‘You Can Heal Your Life’ by Louise Hay. I don’t know why, but this book always seemed to piss me off, or the idea of it anyway. How foolish was I? It’s a classic, very simple and, I have a feeling, very powerful. I suppose I wasn’t ready to read it all those years ago, but I am ready now, so I’m off to read it.

Have a great New Year.