Hi, so it’s been a week since I was at the hospital. My blood results were good. A CD4 of 505, down from 628, and an undetectable viral load. My percentages were actually higher, even though my CD4 was down, so I’m quite happy. The 628 reading was from just after my last visit to Brazil, way back in June of this year. My liver enzymes were also better, so my liver has been healed a little. But you know what, I really don’t want to focus on these numbers. I feel really good, and I’m looking quite good as well, so that is all I am concerned with.

I’m back at the gym, with a vengeance, and I’m bulging in places I’ve never bulged before. Does this all sound a little self-indulgent. I’m beginning to think it does. That wasn’t the point of this blog; my original goal was to help people see that I am living well with hiv, and it really was supposed to be about healing, and mainly Brazil, and what goes on there. However, i won’t be going back for another few months, and life is just plodding along at the moment; the big run up before Christmas and New Year.

I’m trying to get my coaching business up and running, but I tell you it’s not easy work. But I am learning to market myself, and I guess it wil take time. I just need to remain focused and certain that it will all happen. I mean, it’s a good thing I’m doing.

I have been thrown out of some HIV forum for plugging this blog. I can understand if I was selling something, but as you can see I’m selling nothing. So yeah, they chucked me off. It’s a shame actually because what I wrote was a reply to some poor guy, obviously in a lot of pain. I was only trying to help, but the moderators thought otherwise. Why are most of these forums filled with such negative people. I mean, almost every one that I’ve joined have such a down message, and to me that shouldn’t be the case. The HIV community, and that’s exactly what we are, need an injection of hope and life, optimism and faith. And although this blog doesn’t really address how I can help people with HIV recover their self-esteem and confidence and create amazing lives for themselves, I will shortly be setting up a coaching blog to do just that. I jsut read that last sentence, and it may sound like I’m on an ego trip or some crusade to save poor souls, but that’s not my intention. My lack of writing skills may not convey my genuine caring and real purpose behind my desire to help those who desperately need help, to those who desperately want to build a great future. Let’s face it, HIV is not a death sentence anymore. To most people it is a life sentence, but to me it’s an opportunity to grow, and discover who I really am, and what I can really achieve in life. And if I can help people see that what lies in front of them in life is dependent on them, and that they have the POWER to transform their lives, then I am doing a good thing.